Understanding the technical categories

technical categories

In 2011 Christchurch's residential green zone was divided into three technical categories (TC), as a guide to the level of site investigation required and the appropriate foundation system for each property.

  • Published on 1 February 2013
  • Of interest to Licensed building practitioners, Homeowners
  • 2nd version

This information is published by the Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment’s Chief Executive. It is a general guide only and, if used, does not relieve any person of the obligation to consider any matter to which the information relates according to the circumstances of the particular case. Expert advice may be required in specific circumstances. Where this information relates to assisting people: