Building Advisory Panel members announced

Posted: 12 April 2017

On 10 April 2017 MBIE announced the new members of the Building Advisory Panel.
  • Dr Helen Anderson (Building Advisory Panel Chair) – Chair of BRANZ, Councillor Institute of Directors
  • Richard Aitken – Executive Chairman of BECA Group Limited
  • Connal Townsend – Chief Executive Property Council of New Zealand
  • David Kelly – Chief Executive Registered Master Builders, Chair Construction Industry Council
  • Pamela Bell – Chief Executive Prefab New Zealand
  • Steve Evans – Chief Executive Residential and Land Development, Fletcher Building Limited
  • Geoff Hunt – Chief Executive Officer Hawkins Group Limited, Chair Construction Strategy Group
  • Andrew Reding – Chair BIM Acceleration Committee
  • Peter Fehl – Director Property Services, University of Auckland
  • Dean Kimpton – Chief Operating Officer, Auckland Council
  • Janine Stewart – Partner, MinterEllisonWatts, Construction Division

The Panel will provide MBIE’s Deputy Chief Executive of Building, Resources & Markets with independent strategic advice on issues facing the construction sector. It will provide guidance, advice and direction on the ways that MBIE can support an innovative and high-performing sector.

MBIE congratulates all members on their appointment.

The Panel’s first meeting will be held on 19 May 2017.

This information is published by the Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment’s Chief Executive. It is a general guide only and, if used, does not relieve any person of the obligation to consider any matter to which the information relates according to the circumstances of the particular case. Expert advice may be required in specific circumstances. Where this information relates to assisting people: